Dallas Cowboys' All-Time Team: Greatest Players by Position. 

Creating an all-time team for the Dallas Cowboys involves selecting the greatest players in franchise history at each position. Here's a roster of some of the most iconic Cowboys players by position: 

Quarterback: Roger Staubach - Known as "Captain Comeback," Staubach led the Cowboys to two Super Bowl victories (VI, XII) and earned Pro Bowl honors six times during his career. 

Running Back: Emmitt Smith - The NFL's all-time leading rusher, Smith played a key role in the Cowboys' dominance in the 1990s, winning three Super Bowls (XXVII, XXVIII, XXX) and earning eight Pro Bowl selections. 

Wide Receiver: Michael Irvin - A key member of the "Triplets" alongside Aikman and Smith, Irvin was a dynamic playmaker who won three Super Bowls with the Cowboys and was selected to five Pro Bowls.

Wide Receiver: Bob Hayes - Known as the "World's Fastest Human," Hayes revolutionized the wide receiver position with his speed and athleticism, earning induction into the Pro Football Hall of Fame. 

Return Specialist: Bob Hayes - In addition to his prowess as a wide receiver, Hayes was a dynamic return specialist who scored multiple touchdowns on kickoff and punt returns during his career with the Cowboys. 

Punter: Mat McBriar - McBriar was a consistent performer for the Cowboys in the punting game, earning Pro Bowl honors in 2006 and setting franchise records for punting average. 

This roster represents just a selection of the many legendary players who have worn the star for the Dallas Cowboys throughout their storied history. Each of these players has left an indelible mark on the franchise and contributed to its legacy as one of the most iconic teams in NFL history. 

Liked What You Saw? View More